Iglesia Anglicana de la Region Central de America

Geographical Area: 386,560 Sq Km

Population: 30,100,000


Primate of IARCA & Bishop of El Salvador
The Most Revd Juan David Alvarado Melgar


Provincial Secretary
The Revd Ramón Ovalle
Provincial Treasurer
Mr Harold Charles


The Province, one of the newest in the Anglican Communion, is made up of the dioceses of Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama. With the exception of Costa Rica, all had been part of the Episcopal Church of the United States of America. The Church was introduced by the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel when England administered two colonies in Central America, Belize (1783-1982) and Miskitia (1740-1894). In later years Afro-Antillean people brought their Anglican Christianity with them. The Province is multicultural and multiracial and is committed to evangelization, social outreach, and community development.

Provincial Secretary Login