Province de L'Eglise Anglicane Du Congo

Geographical Area: 2,300,000 Sq Km

Population: 52,400,000


Archbishop of the Congo & Bishop of Kinshasa
The Most Revd Kahwa Henri Isingoma


Provincial Secretary
The Ven Anthonio Kibwela
Provincial Treasurer
Mr Alain Batondela
Provincial Treasurer
The Ven Muhindo Ise-Soma
Theological Colleges


Ugandan evangelist Apolo Kivebulaya established the Anglican presence in Zaire in 1896. The Church reached the Shaba region in 1955, but evangelization did not progress on a large scale until the 1970s. Following independence, the Church expanded and formed dioceses as part of the Province of Uganda, Burundi, Rwanda, and Boa-Zaire. The new Province was inaugurated in 1992 and changed its name in 1997.

Provincial Secretary Login