The Church of South India (United)

Geographical Area: 1,600,000 Sq Km

Population: 500,000,000


Moderator of CSI & Bishop of South Kerala
The Most Revd Dharmaraj Rasalam



The Church was inaugurated in 1947 by the union of the South India United Church (itself a union of Congregational and Presbyterian/Reformed traditions), the southern Anglican diocese of the Church of India, Burma, Ceylon, and the Methodist Church in South India. It is one of the four United Churches in the Anglican Communion.

Provincial Secretary Login