The Anglican Church of South America

Geographical Area: 4,483,500 Sq Km

Population: 52,350,000


Acting Primate of the Anglican Church of South America and Bishop of Argentina
The Most Revd Brian Williams


Provincial Secretary
The Right Revd Daniel Genovesi
Provincial Treasurer
Jorge Diz
Theological Colleges


British immigrants brought Anglicanism to South America during the nineteenth century. The South American Missionary Society continues to work among indigenous peoples. In 1974, the Archbishop of Canterbury gave over his metropolitical authority for the dioceses of the Southern Cone and, in 1981, the new Province was formed. It includes Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Peru, and Uruguay. The Province changed its name to 'The Anglican Church of South America' in September of 2014.

Provincial Secretary Login