The Church of North India (United)

Geographical Area: 1,600,000 Sq Km

Population: 500,000,000


Moderator of the Church of North India and Bishop of Phulbani
The Most Revd Bijay Nayak


Provincial Secretary
Mr Subrata Gorai
Provincial Treasurer
Mr Subrata Gorai
Religious Communities


The Church was inaugurated in 1970 after many years of preparation. It includes the Anglican Church, the United Church of Northern India (Congregationalist and Presbyterian). The Methodist Church (British and Australian Conferences), the Council of Baptist Churches in Northern India, the Church of the Brethren in India, and the Disciples of Christ. Along with the Church of South India, the Church of Pakistan, and the Church of Bangladesh, it is one of the four United Churches.

Provincial Secretary Login