The Episcopal Church in Jerusalem & The Middle East

Geographical Area: 8,667,920 Sq Km

Population: 239,257,700


President Bishop of the Episcopal Church in Jerusalem and the Middle East, and Anglican Archbishop in Jerusalem
The Most Revd Hosam Naoum


Provincial Secretary
Canon Fuad Dagher


The Church covers Jerusalem, Iran, Cyprus and the Gulf. The Jerusalem bishopric was founded in 1841 and became an archbishopric in 1957. Reorganization in January 1976 ended the archbishopric and combined the Diocese of Jordan, Lebanon, and Syria with the Jerusalem bishopric after a nineteen-year separation. Around the same time, the new Diocese of Cyprus and the Gulf was formed and the Diocese of Egypt was revived. In May 2020, the Diocese of Egypt was released by the Province of Jerusalem and the Middle East to form a new Episcopal / Anglican Province of Alexandria. The Cathedral Church of St George the Martyr in Jerusalem is known for its ministry to pilgrims.

Provincial Secretary Login