Standing Committee Members


Archbishop Justin Welby

Justin Welby ACC SC 2020 80x80Justin Welby is the 105th Archbishop of Canterbury, Metropolitan of the Province of Canterbury and Primate of All England, offices he has held since early 2013. He is also a Focus for Unity for the three Instruments of Communion of the Anglican Communion, and is therefore a unique focus for Anglican unity. He calls the once-a-decade Lambeth Conference, chairs the meeting of Primates, and is President of the Anglican Consultative Council.



Canon Margaret Swinson

Paul Kwong ACC SC 2020 80x80Canon Margaret Swinson is a lay canon of England’s Liverpool Cathedral, charted accountant and company secretary in private practice and was elected as vice-chair of the ACC in 2016 and is therefore Vice-Chair of the Standing Committee.


Vice Chair

Archbishop Hosam Naoum 

Margaret Swinson ACC SC 2020 80x80The Most Revd Hosam Naoum is the Anglican Archbishop in Jerusalem in the Episcopal Church of Jerusalem and the Middle East. He was elected at ACC-17.


Elected by the Anglican Consultative Council

The Revd Inamar Correa de Souza

The Revd Inamar de Souza is an Anglican priest serving in Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.


Mrs Joyce Haji Liundi

Joyce Haji Liundi ACC SC 2020 80x80

 The Anglican Church of Tanzania

Bishop Mugenyi William Bahemuka

 The Province of the Anglican Church of Congo 

Canon Andrew Khoo Chin Hock

Joyce Haji Liundi ACC SC 2020 80x80

  • The Anglican Church of the Province of South East Asia   

Aishi Sama Drong

  • The Church of Bangladesh  

The Reverend Tsz Leung Billy Ip

Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui 


The Reverend Wendy Scott

The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia   


Primates' Standing Committee Members

Archbishop Linda Nicholls (Americas)

Abp-Linda-Nicholls_80x80The Most Revd Linda Nicholls is the Archbishop of Canada.




Archbishop Jackson Ole Sapit (Africa)

Jackson Ole Sapit ACC SC 2020 80x80The Most Revd Jackson Ole Sapit, Archbishop of Kenya, is the Africa region representative of the Primates.




Moderator Bishop Azad Marshall (Middle East and South Asia)

Jackson Ole Sapit ACC SC 2020 80x80Church of Pakistan




Archbishop Philip Richardson (Oceania and East Asia)

Philip Richardson ACC SC 2020 80x80The Most Revd Philip Richardson, Primate (Tikanga Pakeha) and Archbishop of the New Zealand dioceses in the Anglican Church of Aoetearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is the Oceania region representative of the Primates.



Archbishop John McDowell (Europe)

Jane Alexander ACC SC 2020 80x80The Most Revd John McDowell is the Archbishop of Armagh and Primate of All Ireland. 




Primates Standing Committee Alternates

Alternates attend Standing Committee meetings when the regional representive is unable to attend for whatever reason. 

Archbishop Albert Chama (Africa)

Abp-Albert-Chama_80x80The Most Revd Albert Chama is the Bishop of Northern Zambia and Archbishop of Central Africa.






Archbishop Leonard Dawea (Oceania and East Asia)

Abp-Leonard-Dawea_80x80The Most Revd Leonard Dawea is Bishop of Central Melanesia and Archbishop of the Anglican Church of Melanesia.




Primus Mark Strange (Europe)

Bp-Mark-Strange_80x80The Most Revd Mark Strange is Bishop of Moray, Ross & Caithness and Primus of the Scottish Episcopal Church. 




Archbishop Tito Zavala (Americas)

Bp-Mark-Strange_80x80Iglesia Anglicana de Chile