The Panel of Reference - Membership


The Most Revd Dr Peter Carnley
Retired Primate of the Anglican Church of Australia

Deputy Chairman

Ms Fung Yi Wong
Registrar Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui, member of the Standing Committee of the Anglican Consultative Council


His Honour Michael Evans, QC (QC - Queen's Counsel)
Chairman of the Standing Committee of the Governing Body of the Church in Wales

The Revd Dr Joseph Galgalo
Lecturer in Systematic and Contextual Theologies,St Paul’s United Theological College, Limuru, Kenya

Mr Bernard Georges
Chancellor of the Province of the Indian Ocean

The Rt Revd Khotso Makhulu, CMG (CMG - Companion (of the order) of St Michael and St George)
former Primate of Central Africa

The Revd Canon John Moore
former International Director of the Intercontinental Church Society (ICS)

Mrs Rubie Nottage
Chancellor of the Province of the West Indies

The Rt Revd Claude Payne
former Bishop of Texas

The Rt Revd Dr John Sentamu
Bishop of Birmingham

The Rt Revd Maurice Sinclair
former Primate of the Southern Cone

Mr Robert Tong
Member, Church Law Commission, Anglican Church of Australia and Chairman of the Council of the Anglican Church League, Australia

The Revd Stephen Trott
Church Commissioner, the Church of England

The Panel will be supported by Canon Gregory Cameron (Deputy Secretary General, Anglican Communion Office) as Secretary, and Canon John Rees (Legal Adviser, Anglican Consultative Council) as Legal Adviser, assisted by a senior member of Lambeth Palace staff in a liaison role for the Archbishop of Canterbury, together with other administrative support as required.