Anglican Cycle of Prayer

Sunday 29-Jun-2014      Saints Peter & Paul    Psalm: 119:1-6    Acts 5:12-16
PRAY for The Church of North India (United) The Most Revd Dr Philip Marandih Moderator of CNI & Bishop of Patna
Monday 30-Jun-2014    Psalm: 16    Acts 5:17-26
Dunkwa-on-Offin (Ghana) - (West Africa) The Rt Revd Edmund Dawson Ahmoah
Tuesday 01-Jul-2014    Psalm: 17    Acts 5:27-42
Durgapur - (North India) The Rt Revd Dr Probal Dutta
Wednesday 02-Jul-2014    Psalm: 18:1-16    Gen 7:1-10
Durham - (York, England) The Rt Revd Paul Butler
Durham - Jarrow - (York, England) The Rt Revd Mark Watts Bryant
Thursday 03-Jul-2014    Psalm: 18:17-32    Gen 7:11-16
Dutse - (Kaduna, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Yesufu Lumu
Friday 04-Jul-2014    Psalm: 19    Gen 7:17-24
East Carolina - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Peter James Lee
Saturday 05-Jul-2014    Psalm: 20    Gen 8:1-12
East Kerala - (South India) The Rt Revd Dr Kayalakkakathu George Daniel
North Kerala - (South India) The Rt Revd B N Fenn
 
Sunday 06-Jul-2014      Pentecost 4    Psalm: 119:17-32    Acts 6:1-7
PRAY for The Church of Pakistan (United) The Most Revd Samuel Robert Azariah Bishop of Raiwind & Moderator of the Church of Pakistan
Monday 07-Jul-2014    Psalm: 21:1-7,13    Acts 6:8-15
East Ruwenzori - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Edward Bamucwanira
Tuesday 08-Jul-2014    Psalm: 22:1-21    Acts 7:1-8
East Tennessee - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd George D. Young
Wednesday 09-Jul-2014    Psalm: 22:22-31    Acts 7:9-16
Eastern Himalayas - (North India) Vacant
Thursday 10-Jul-2014    Psalm: 23    Gen 8:13-22
Eastern Oregon - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Bavi Edna Rivera
Oregon - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Michael Hanley
Friday 11-Jul-2014    Psalm: 24    Gen 9:1-7
Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador - (Canada, Canada) The Rt Revd Cyrus Clement James Pitman
Saturday 12-Jul-2014    Psalm: 25:1-18    Gen 9:8-17
Eastern Zambia - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd William Mchombo
 
Sunday 13-Jul-2014      Pentecost 5    Psalm: 26    Acts 7:17-22
PRAY for The Anglican Church of Papua New Guinea The Rt Revd Clyde Igara Archbishop of Papua New Guinea & Bishop of Dogura
Monday 14-Jul-2014    Psalm: 27    Acts 7:23-34
Easton - (III, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd James Shand
Tuesday 15-Jul-2014    Psalm: 28:1-3,5-9    Acts 7:35-43
Eau Claire - (V, The Episcopal Church) The Revd William Jay Lambert
Wednesday 16-Jul-2014    Psalm: 29    Acts 7:44-53
Edinburgh - (Scotland) The Rt Revd John Armes
Thursday 17-Jul-2014    Psalm: 30    Gen 11:1-9
Edmonton - (Rupert's Land, Canada) The Rt Revd Jane Alexander
Friday 18-Jul-2014    Psalm: 31:1-8    Gen 12:1-9
Egba - (Lagos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Emmanuel Adekunle
Saturday 19-Jul-2014    Psalm: 31:9-24    Gen 12:10-20
Egba West - (Lagos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Samuel Ajani
 
Sunday 20-Jul-2014      Pentecost 6    Psalm: 119:33-49    Acts 7:54-8:3
PRAY for The Episcopal Church in the Philippines The Most Revd Edward Pacyaya Malecdan Prime Bishop of the Episcopal Church in the Philippines
Monday 21-Jul-2014    Psalm: 32    Acts 8:4-13
Egbu - (Owerri, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Geoffrey Okoroafor
Tuesday 22-Jul-2014    Psalm: 33    Gen 13
The Most Revd Dr Mouneer Hanna Anis President Bishop, Jerusalem & the Middle East & Bishop in Egypt with North Africa and the Horn of Africa
Assistant Bishop for North Africa - (Jerusalem & Middle East) The Rt Revd Bill Musk
Wednesday 23-Jul-2014    Psalm: 34:1-10    Gen 14:8-24
Eha - Amufu - (Enugu, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Daniel Olinya
Thursday 24-Jul-2014    Psalm: 34:11-22    Gen 15
Ekiti - (Ondo, Nigeria) The Most Revd Samuel Abe
Ekiti Kwara - (Ibadan, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Andrew Ajayi
Friday 25-Jul-2014    Psalm: 35    Gen 16
Ekiti Oke - (Ondo, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Isaac Olubowale
Saturday 26-Jul-2014    Psalm: 36    Gen 17:1-14
Ekiti West - (Ondo, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Samuel Oke
 
Sunday 27-Jul-2014      Pentecost 7    Psalm: 37:1-11    Gen 17:15-27
PRAY for Province de L'Eglise Anglicane au Rwanda The Most Revd Dr Onesphore Rwaje Archbishop of L'Eglise Episcopal au Rwanda and Bishop of Gasabo
Monday 28-Jul-2014    Psalm: 37:12-29    Acts 8:14-25
El Camino Real - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Mary Gray-Reeves
Tuesday 29-Jul-2014    Psalm: 38:1-9    Acts 8:26-40
El Salvador - (Central America) The Rt Revd Martín De Jesús Barahona
Wednesday 30-Jul-2014    Psalm: 38:10-22    Gen 18:1-15
Eldoret - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Christopher Ruto
Thursday 31-Jul-2014    Psalm: 39    Gen 18:16-33
El-Obeid - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Ismail Gibreil Abugigin
Friday 01-Aug-2014    Psalm: 40:1-10    Gen 19:1-3,12-28
Ely - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Stephen David Conway
Ely - Huntingdon - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd David Thomson
Saturday 02-Aug-2014    Psalm: 41    Gen 20
Embu - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Henry Kathii
 
Sunday 03-Aug-2014      Pentecost 8    Psalm: 119:49-64    Acts 9:1-9
PRAY for The Scottish Episcopal Church The Most Revd David Chillingworth Primus of the Scottish Episcopal Church & Bishop of St Andrews Dunkeld & Dunblane
Monday 04-Aug-2014    Psalm: 42    Acts 9:10-19
Enugu - (Niger, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Dr Emmanuel Chukwuma
Tuesday 05-Aug-2014    Psalm: 43    Acts 9:20-31
Enugu North - (Niger Delta, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Sosthenes Eze
Wednesday 06-Aug-2014    Psalm: 44:1-8    Gen 21:1-7
Esan - (Bendel, Nigeria) The Most Revd Friday Imaekhai
Etche - (Niger Delta, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Precious Nwala
Thursday 07-Aug-2014    Psalm: 45    Gen 21:8-21
Etsako - (Bendel, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Jacob Bada
Friday 08-Aug-2014    Psalm: 46    Gen 22:1-19
Evo - (Niger Delta, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Innocent Ordu
Saturday 09-Aug-2014    Psalm: 47    Gen 23
Exeter - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Robert Atwell
Exeter - Crediton - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Nick McKinnel
Exeter - Plymouth - (Canterbury, England) Vacant
 
Sunday 10-Aug-2014      Pentecost 9    Psalm: 119:65-80    Acts 9:32-43
PRAY for Church of the Province of South East Asia The Most Revd Bolly Lapok Archbishop of South East Asia & Bishop of Kuching
Monday 11-Aug-2014    Psalm: 48    Acts 10:1-8
Ezo - (Sudan) The Rt Revd John Kereboro Zawo
Tuesday 12-Aug-2014    Psalm: 49    Acts 10:9-23
Faisalabad - (Pakistan) The Rt Revd John Samuel
Wednesday 13-Aug-2014    Psalm: 50:1-15    Acts 10:24-33
False Bay - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Margaret Brenda Vertue
Thursday 14-Aug-2014    Psalm: 51    Acts 10:34-48
Suffragan Bishop for Federal Ministries - (The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd James Magness
Friday 15-Aug-2014      The Assumption of Mary    Psalm: 52    Gen 24:1-9
Fianarantsoa - (Indian Ocean) The Rt Revd Gilbert Rateloson Rakotondravelo
Saturday 16-Aug-2014    Psalm: 53    Gen 24:10-27
Florida - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd John Howard
Assisting Bishop of Florida - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Charles Keyser
 
Sunday 17-Aug-2014      Pentecost 10    Psalm: 54    Gen 24:28-33
PRAY for The Church of South India (United) Kanyakumari - (South India) The Rt Revd Gnanasigamony Devakadasham
Monday 18-Aug-2014    Psalm: 55:1-8,16-22    Acts 11:1-18
Fond du Lac - (V, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Matthew Alan Gunter
Tuesday 19-Aug-2014    Psalm: 56    Acts 11:19-30
Fort Worth - (VII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd C Wallis Ohl
Wednesday 20-Aug-2014    Psalm: 57    Acts 12:1-11
Fredericton - (Canada, Canada) The Most Revd Claude Weston Miller
Coadjutor Bishop - (Canada, Canada) Archdeacon David Edwards
Thursday 21-Aug-2014    Psalm: 61    Gen 24:34-49
Freetown (Sierra Leone) - (West Africa) The Rt Revd Thomas Arnold Ikunika Wilson
Friday 22-Aug-2014    Psalm: 62    Gen 24:50-59
Gahini - (Rwanda) The Rt Revd Alexis Bilindabagabo
Saturday 23-Aug-2014    Psalm: 63    Gen 24:60-67
Gboko - (Abuja, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Emmanuel Nyitsse
 
Sunday 24-Aug-2014      Pentecost 11    Psalm: 119:81-96    Acts 12:12-19
PRAY for The Anglican Church of Southern Africa The Most Revd Dr Thabo Makgoba Archbishop of Capetown and Primate of Southern Africa
Monday 25-Aug-2014    Psalm: 64    Acts 12:20-25
George - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Brian Marajh
Tuesday 26-Aug-2014    Psalm: 65    Gen 25:1-11
Georgia - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Scott Benhase
Wednesday 27-Aug-2014    Psalm: 66    Gen 25:19-34
Gippsland - (Victoria, Australia) Vacant
Thursday 28-Aug-2014    Psalm: 67    Gen 27:1-17
Gitega - (Burundi) The Rt Revd John Nduwayo
Friday 29-Aug-2014    Psalm: 68:1-18    Gen 27:18-29
Glasgow & Galloway - (Scotland) The Rt Revd Dr Gregor Duncan
Saturday 30-Aug-2014    Psalm: 68:1-10    Gen 27:30-40
Gloucester - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Michael Francis Perham
Gloucester - Tewkesbury - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Martyn James Snow
 
Sunday 31-Aug-2014      Pentecost 12    Psalm: 68:19-20, 24-35    Gen 27:41-46
PRAY for Iglesia Anglicana del Cono Sur de America The Most Revd Hector Zavala Muñoz Presiding Bishop of the Southern Cone & Bishop of Chile
Monday 01-Sep-2014    Psalm: 69:1-13    Acts 13:1-12
Gombe - (Jos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Henry Ndukuba
Tuesday 02-Sep-2014    Psalm: 69:14-20, 29-36    Acts 13:13-25
Grafton - (New South Wales, Australia) The Rt Revd Sarah Macneil
Wednesday 03-Sep-2014    Psalm: 71:1-14    Acts 13:26-41
Grahamstown - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Ebenezer Ntlali
Thursday 04-Sep-2014    Psalm: 71:15-24    Acts 13:42-52
Guildford - (England) Vacant
Guildford - Dorking - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Ian James Brackley
Friday 05-Sep-2014    Psalm: 73:1-14    Gen 28:1-9
Guinea - (West Africa) The Rt Revd Jacques Boston
Saturday 06-Sep-2014    Psalm: 73:15-28    Gen 28:10-22
Gujarat - (North India) The Rt Revd Silvans Christian
 
Sunday 07-Sep-2014      Pentecost 13    Psalm: 119:97-112    Acts 14:1-7
PRAY for The Episcopal Church of the Sudan The Most Revd Dr Daniel Deng Bul Yak Archbishop of the Province of the Episcopal Church of South Sudan & Sudan & Bishop of Juba
Monday 08-Sep-2014    Psalm: 72    Acts 14:8-20
Gusau - (Kaduna, Nigeria) The Rt Revd John Garba
Gwagwalada - (Abuja, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Tanimu Aduda
Tuesday 09-Sep-2014    Psalm: 74:1-12    Acts 14:21-28
Guyana - (West Indies) The Rt Revd Cornell Moss
Wednesday 10-Sep-2014    Psalm: 74:13-23    Gen 29:1-14
Haiti - (II, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Jean Duracin
Suffragan Bishop of Haiti - (II, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Oge Beauvoir
Thursday 11-Sep-2014    Psalm: 75:1-7, 9-10    Acts 15:1-5
Hanuato'o - (Melanesia) The Rt Revd Alfred Karibongi
Friday 12-Sep-2014    Psalm: 76    Gen 29:15-30
Harare - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd Dr Chad Nicholas Gandiya
Saturday 13-Sep-2014    Psalm: 77    Acts 15:6-21
Hawaii - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Robert Fitzpatrick
 
Sunday 14-Sep-2014      Holy Cross Day    Psalm: 119:113-128    Acts 15:22-29
PRAY for The Anglican Church of Tanzania The Most Revd Jacob Erasto Chimeledya Archbishop of Tanzania & Bishop of Mpwapwa
Monday 15-Sep-2014    Psalm: 78:1-7    Acts 15:30-41
Hereford - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Richard Frith
Hereford - Ludlow - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Alistair James Magowan
Tuesday 16-Sep-2014    Psalm: 80    Acts 16:1-10
Highveld - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd David Bannerman
Wednesday 17-Sep-2014    Psalm: 81    Acts 16:11-15
Ho (Ghana) - (West Africa) The Rt Revd Matthias Mededues-Badohu
Thursday 18-Sep-2014    Psalm: 82    Acts 16:16-40
Honduras - (IX, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Lloyd Allen
Friday 19-Sep-2014    Psalm: 84    Gen 30:1-24
Hpa-an - (Myanmar) The Rt Revd Saw Stylo
Saturday 20-Sep-2014    Psalm: 85    Gen 30:25-36
Huron - (Ontario, Canada) The Rt Revd Robert Franklin Bennett
Suffragan Bishop of Huron - (Ontario, Canada) The Rt Revd Terrance Arthur Dance
 
Sunday 21-Sep-2014      Pentecost 15    Psalm: 86    Gen 30:37-43
PRAY for The Church of the Province of Uganda The Most Revd Stanley Ntagali Archbishop of Uganda & and Bishop of Kampala
Monday 22-Sep-2014    Psalm: 87    Acts 17:1-15
Hyderabad - (Pakistan) The Rt Revd Kaleem John
Tuesday 23-Sep-2014    Psalm: 88    Acts 17:16-34
Ibadan - (Ibadan, Nigeria) The Most Revd Joseph Akinfenwa
Ibadan North - (Ibadan, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Dr Segun Okubadejo
Wednesday 24-Sep-2014    Psalm: 89:1-18    Acts 18:1-17
Ibadan South - (Ibadan, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Jacob Ajetunmobi
Thursday 25-Sep-2014    Psalm: 89:19-37    Gen 31:1-21
Ibba - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Wilson Elisa Kamani
Friday 26-Sep-2014    Psalm: 90    Gen 31:22-35
Idah - (Abuja, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Joseph Musa
Saturday 27-Sep-2014    Psalm: 91    Gen 31:36-55
Idaho - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Brian Thom
 
Sunday 28-Sep-2014      Pentecost 16    Psalm: 119:129-144    Acts 18:18-28
PRAY for The Episcopal Church The Most Revd Dr Katharine Jefferts Schori Presiding Bishop of TEC
Monday 29-Sep-2014      Michael & All Angels    Psalm: 92    Acts 19:1-10
Ideato - (Owerri, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Caleb Maduoma
Tuesday 30-Sep-2014    Psalm: 93    Acts 19:11-22
Idoani - (Ondo, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Ezekiel Dahunsi
Wednesday 01-Oct-2014    Psalm: 94:1-2, 14-23    Acts 19:23-41
Ife - (Ibadan, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Oluwole Odubogun
Thursday 02-Oct-2014    Psalm: 95    Gen 32:3-21
Ife East - (Ibadan, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Oluseyi Oyelade
Friday 03-Oct-2014    Psalm: 96    Gen 32:22-32
Ifo - (Lagos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Nathaniel Oladejo Ogundipe
Saturday 04-Oct-2014    Psalm: 97    Gen 33
Igbomina - (Kwara, Nigeria) The Most Revd Michael Akinyemi
Igbomina - West - (Kwara, Nigeria) The Rt Revd James Akinola
 

Published by the Anglican Communion Office

©2013 Anglican Consultative Council