Anglican Cycle of Prayer

Wednesday 01-Jan-2014    Psalm: 96: 1,11-end    Phil. 1: 12-18a
Aba - (Niger Delta, Nigeria) The Most Revd Ugochukwu Ezuoke
Thursday 02-Jan-2014    Psalm: 97: 1,8-end    Isa. 59: 1-15a
Aba Ngwa North - (Niger Delta, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Nathan Kanu
Friday 03-Jan-2014    Psalm: 100    Isa. 59: 15b-21
Abakaliki - (Enugu, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Monday Nkwoagu
Saturday 04-Jan-2014    Psalm: 149: 1-5    Phil 1: 18b-26
Aberdeen & Orkney - (Scotland) The Rt Revd Dr Robert Gillies
 
Sunday 05-Jan-2014      Christmas 3    Psalm: 9:1-11    Isa 33:13-17
PRAY for The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand & Polynesia The Most Revd William Brown Turei Pihopa o Aotearora and Primate and Archbishop of the Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand & Polynesia
Monday 06-Jan-2014      The Epiphany    Psalm: 72: 1-8    Titus 1: 1-9
O God, who revealed your only Son to the Gentiles by the leading of a star, mercifully grant theat we, who know you now by faith, may after this life enjoy the splendour of your gracious Godhead, through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen
Tuesday 07-Jan-2014    Psalm: 72: 1,10-14    Titus 2
Accra (Ghana) - (West Africa) The Rt Revd Dr Daniel Sylvanus Mensah Torto
Wednesday 08-Jan-2014    Psalm: 72: 1,15-end    Eph. 1: 1-14
Adelaide - (South Australia, Australia) The Most Revd Jeffrey William Driver
Adelaide - (Australia) The Rt Revd Tim Harris
Thursday 09-Jan-2014    Psalm: 98    Eph. 1: 15-23
Afikpo - (Enugu, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Paul Uduogu
Friday 10-Jan-2014    Psalm: 138: 1-8    Eph. 2: 1-10
Saturday 11-Jan-2014    Psalm: 147: 12-end    Isa. 44: 1-5
Ahoada - (Niger Delta, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Clement Ekpeye
Aguata - (Niger, Nigeria) The Most Revd Christian Efobi
 
Sunday 12-Jan-2014      Epiphany 1    Psalm: 111: 1-6    Eph. 2: 11-22
PRAY for The Anglican Church of Australia Brisbane - (Queensland, Australia) The Most Revd Dr Phillip John Aspinall
Monday 13-Jan-2014    Psalm: 117    Eph. 3: 1-13
Aipo Rongo - (Papua New Guinea) The Rt Revd Dr Nathan Ingen
Suffragan Bishop of Aipo Rongo - (Papua New Guinea) The Rt Revd Denys Ririka
Tuesday 14-Jan-2014    Psalm: 111: 4-10    Eph. 4: 1-6
Ajayi Crowther - (Ibadan, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Olugbenga Oduntan
Wednesday 15-Jan-2014    Psalm: 105: 1-7    Eph. 4: 17-24
Akoko - (Ondo, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Gabriel Akinbiyi
Thursday 16-Jan-2014    Psalm: 113    Isa. 44: 23-28
Akoko Edo - (Bendel, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Jolly Oyekpen
Friday 17-Jan-2014    Psalm: 119: 41-48    Isa. 45: 1-8
Akot - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Isaac Dhieu Ater
Saturday 18-Jan-2014      Week of Prayer for Christian Unity    Psalm: 139: 1-10    Eph. 4: 25-32
Akure - (Ondo, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Simeon Borokini
 
Sunday 19-Jan-2014      Epiphany 2    Psalm: 1    Eph. 5: 1-5
PRAY for The Church of Bangladesh The Most Revd Paul Sarker Moderator, Church of Bangladesh & Bishop of Dhaka
Monday 20-Jan-2014    Psalm: 33: 1-6,12    Eph. 5: 6-14
Alabama - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd John Sloan
Assistant Bishop of Alabama - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Santosh Marray
Tuesday 21-Jan-2014    Psalm: 8    Eph. 5: 15-20
Alaska - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Mark Lattime
Albany - (II, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd William Love
Wednesday 22-Jan-2014    Psalm: 100    Eph. 5: 21-33
Algoma - (Ontario, Canada) The Rt Revd Stephen Andrews
Thursday 23-Jan-2014    Psalm: 85: 7-end    Eph. 6: 1-9
The Most Revd Dr Eliud Wabukala Primate and Archbishop of All Kenya
All Saints Cathedral Diocese - Garissa Missionary Area - (Kenya) The Rt Revd David Mutisya
Bishop - Episcopate of the Armed Forces - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Colonel Peter Simiyu
Friday 24-Jan-2014    Psalm: 24: 1-6    Eph. 6: 10-24
Amazon - (Brazil) The Rt Revd Saulo Mauricio de Barros
Saturday 25-Jan-2014    Psalm: 98: 1-4    Isa. 45: 9-13
Amichi - (Niger, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Ephraim Ikeakor
 
Sunday 26-Jan-2014      Epiphany 3    Psalm: 34: 4-10    I Cor. 1: 1-9
PRAY for Igreja Episcopal Anglicana do Brasil Brasilia - (Brazil) The Rt Revd Maurício Jose Araujo De Andrade
Monday 27-Jan-2014    Psalm: 34: 11-18    I Cor. 1: 10-25
Amritsar - (North India) The Rt Revd Pradeep Samantaroy
Tuesday 28-Jan-2014    Psalm: 33: 12-14,19-end    I Cor. 1: 26-2:5
Andaman & Car Nicobar Islands - (North India) The Rt Revd Christopher Paul
Wednesday 29-Jan-2014    Psalm: 145: 10-17    I Cor. 2: 6-16
Anglican Parishes of the Central Interior (formerly Cariboo) - (British Columbia & the Yukon, Canada) The Rt Revd Barbara Jean Andrews
Thursday 30-Jan-2014    Psalm: 62    I Cor. 3: 1-9
Angola (Missionary Diocese) - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Andre Soares
Friday 31-Jan-2014    Psalm: 37: 3-8    I Cor. 3: 10-23
Ankole - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Sheldon Mwesigwa
North Ankole - (Uganda) The Rt Revd John Muhanguzi
Saturday 01-Feb-2014    Psalm: 145: 17-end    I Cor. 4: 1-13
Antananarivo - (Indian Ocean) The Rt Revd Samoela Jaona Ranarivelo
Antananarivo - Tulear - (Indian Ocean) The Rt Revd Todd Andrew McGregor
Antsiranana - (Indian Ocean) The Rt Revd Dr Oliver Simon
Antsiranana - (Indian Ocean) The Revd Canon Theophile Botomazava
 
Sunday 02-Feb-2014      The Presentation of our Lord: Candlemas    Psalm: 93    Prov. 1: 2-7
PRAY for The Anglican Church of Burundi The Most Revd Bernard Ntahoturi Archbishop of the Province of Burundi & Bishop of Matana
Monday 03-Feb-2014    Psalm: 1    Prov. 1: 20-33
Argentina - (Southern Cone) The Rt Revd Gregory James Venables
Tuesday 04-Feb-2014    Psalm: 103: 13-18    Prov. 2: 1-15
Argyll & The Isles - (Scotland) The Rt Revd Kevin Pearson
Wednesday 05-Feb-2014    Psalm: 32: 1-8    Prov. 3: 1-10
Arizona - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Kirk Smith
Thursday 06-Feb-2014    Psalm: 50: 1-6    Prov. 4
Arkansas - (VII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Larry Benfield
Friday 07-Feb-2014    Psalm: 29: 8-11    Prov. 6: 6-19
Bujumbura - (Burundi) The Rt Revd Eraste Bigirimana
Saturday 08-Feb-2014    Psalm: 37: 3-6,27,28    Prov. 7: 1-5
Armidale - (New South Wales, Australia) The Rt Revd Richard Lewers
 
Sunday 09-Feb-2014      Epiphany 5    Psalm: 19: 7-end    Prov. 8: 1-21
PRAY for The Anglican Church of Canada The Most Revd Frederick Hiltz Primate of the Anglican Church of Canada
Monday 10-Feb-2014    Psalm: 34: 1-6    Prov. 8: 22-36
Arochukwu/Ohafia - (Aba, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Johnson Onuoha
Tuesday 11-Feb-2014    Psalm: 82    Prov. 9: 1-11
Aru - (Congo) The Rt Revd Dr Georges Titre Ande
Wednesday 12-Feb-2014    Psalm: 19: 1-4    Prov. 10: 1-13
Asaba - (Bendel, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Justus Mogekwu
Thursday 13-Feb-2014    Psalm: 105: 1-5    Prov. 11: 1-12
Athabasca - (Rupert's Land, Canada) The Rt Revd Fraser Lawton
Friday 14-Feb-2014    Psalm: 90: 1-6    Prov. 12: 10-22
Atlanta - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Robert C Wright
Saturday 15-Feb-2014    Psalm: 139: 13-18    Prov. 13: 7-25
The Most Revd William Brown Turei Pihopa o Aotearora and Primate and Archbishop of the Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand & Polynesia
Aotearoa - Central North Island - (Aotearoa NZ & Polynesia) The Rt Revd Ngarahu Katene
Aotearoa - Northern Region - (Aotearoa NZ & Polynesia) The Rt Revd Te Kitohi Wiremu Pikaahu
Aotearoa - South Island - (Aotearoa NZ & Polynesia) The Rt Revd John Robert Kuru Gray
Aotearoa - Wellington/Taranaki - (Aotearoa NZ & Polynesia) The Rt Revd Muru Walters
 
Sunday 16-Feb-2014      Epiphany 6    Psalm: 144: 1-4    Prov. 14: 1-12
PRAY for The Church of the Province of Central Africa The Most Revd Albert Chama Archbishop of Central Africa & Bishop of Northern Zambia
Monday 17-Feb-2014    Psalm: 149: 1-5    Prov. 14: 27-35
Auckland - (Aotearoa NZ & Polynesia) The Rt Revd Ross Bay
Tuesday 18-Feb-2014    Psalm: 33: 1-9    Prov. 15: 1-15
Aweil - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Abraham Yel Nhial
Wednesday 19-Feb-2014    Psalm: 119: 105-112    Prov. 15: 16-33
Awka - (Niger, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Alexander Ibezim
Awgu / Aninri - (Niger, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Emmaunuel Ugwu
Thursday 20-Feb-2014    Psalm: 34: 15-end    Prov. 16: 16-33
Awori - (Lagos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd J Akin Atere
Friday 21-Feb-2014    Psalm: 49: 1-13    Prov. 18: 10-24
Badagry - (Lagos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Joseph Adeyemi
Saturday 22-Feb-2014    Psalm: 90: 1,2,12-17    Prov. 22: 1-12
Bukuru - (Jos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Jwan Zhumbes
 
Sunday 23-Feb-2014      Epiphany 7    Psalm: 5: 4-8    I Cor. 4: 14-21
PRAY for Iglesia Anglicana de la Region Central de America The Most Revd Armando Guerra Soria Primate of IARCA & Bishop of Guatemala
Monday 24-Feb-2014    Psalm: 84: 1-7    I Cor. 5
Ballarat - (Victoria, Australia) The Rt Revd Garry Weatherill
Tuesday 25-Feb-2014    Psalm: 116: 12-end    I Cor. 6: 1-11
Bangor - (Wales) The Rt Revd Andrew John
Wednesday 26-Feb-2014    Psalm: 40: 8-13    I Cor. 6: 12-20
Banks & Torres - (Melanesia) The Rt Revd Alfred Worek
Thursday 27-Feb-2014    Psalm: 100    I Cor. 7: 1-24
Clogher - (Armagh, Ireland) The Rt Revd John McDowell
Friday 28-Feb-2014    Psalm: 33: 13-end    I Cor. 7: 25-40
Bari - (Kaduna, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Idris Zubairu
Saturday 01-Mar-2014      St David of Wales    Psalm: 45: 10-end    I Cor. 8
Barrackpore - (North India) The Rt Revd Brojen Malakar
 
Sunday 02-Mar-2014      Epiphany 8    Psalm: 118: 1,2,17-20    I Cor. 9: 1-15
PRAY for Province de L'Eglise Anglicane Du Congo The Most Revd Kahwa Henri Isingoma Archbishop of the Congo & Bishop of Kinshasa
Monday 03-Mar-2014    Psalm: 17: 1-8    I Cor. 9: 16-27
Bath & Wells - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Peter Hancock
Bath & Wells - Taunton - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Peter David Maurice
Tuesday 04-Mar-2014    Psalm: 30: 1-5    I Cor. 10: 1-13
Bathurst - (New South Wales, Australia) The Rt Revd Ian Palmer
Wednesday 05-Mar-2014      Ash Wednesday    Psalm: 19    Ro. 1:18-32
Bauchi - (Jos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Musa Tula
Thursday 06-Mar-2014    Psalm: 17:1-11    Job 1
Belize - (West Indies) The Rt Revd Philip Wright
Friday 07-Mar-2014    Psalm: 88:11-18    Job 2
Bendigo - (Victoria, Australia) The Rt Revd Andrew William Curnow
Saturday 08-Mar-2014    Psalm: 62:1-8    Ro. 2:1-16
Benin - (Bendel, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Peter Imasuen
 
Sunday 09-Mar-2014      Lent 1    Psalm: 88:1-6    Job 3:1-17
PRAY for The Church of England The Most Revd and Rt Hon Justin Welby Archbishop of Canterbury
Monday 10-Mar-2014    Psalm: 88:7-12    Job 4:1-17
Coimbatore - (South India) The Rt Revd Timothy Ravinder
Tuesday 11-Mar-2014    Psalm: 34:1-7    Ro. 3:21-31
Bethlehem - (III, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Dr Paul Marshall
Wednesday 12-Mar-2014    Psalm: 27:7-14    Job 5:1-16
Bhopal - (North India) The Rt Revd Robert Ali
Thursday 13-Mar-2014    Psalm: 4    Job 5:17-27
Bida - (Abuja, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Jonah Kolo
Friday 14-Mar-2014    Psalm: 13    Job 6:1-13
Birmingham - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd David Andrew Urquhart
Birmingham - Aston - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Andrew John Watson
Saturday 15-Mar-2014    Psalm: 15    Job 6:14-30
Blackburn - (York, England) The Ven Julian Tudor Henderson
Blackburn - Burnley - (York, England) The Rt Revd John William Goddard
Blackburn - Lancaster - (York, England) The Rt Revd Geoffrey Seagrave Pearson
 
Sunday 16-Mar-2014      Lent 2    Psalm: 32:1-7    Ro. 4:1-12
PRAY for Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui The Most Revd Dr Paul Kwong Archbishop of Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui & Bishop of Hong Kong Island
Monday 17-Mar-2014      St Patrick's Day    Psalm: 112    Ro. 4:13-25
Bo (Sierra Leone) - (West Africa) The Rt Revd Emmanuel Tucker
Tuesday 18-Mar-2014    Psalm: 12:1-6    Ro. 5
Boga - (Congo) The Rt Revd Mugenyi William Bahemuka
Wednesday 19-Mar-2014      St Joseph    Psalm: 19:7-end    Ro. 6
Bolivia - (Southern Cone) The Rt Revd Raphael Samuel
Thursday 20-Mar-2014    Psalm: 143:1-6    Job 7
Bondo - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Johannes Angela
Friday 21-Mar-2014    Psalm: 143:7-11    Job 8
Bor - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Ruben Akurdid Ngong
Saturday 22-Mar-2014    Psalm: 123    Job 9
Botswana - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd Metlhayotlhe Rawlings Belemi
 
Sunday 23-Mar-2014      Lent 3    Psalm: 94:14-19    Job 10
PRAY for The Church of the Province of the Indian Ocean The Most Revd Ian Gerald James Ernest Archbishop, Province of Indian Ocean & Bishop of Mauritius
Monday 24-Mar-2014    Psalm: 55:1-8    Ro. 7:1-6
Tuesday 25-Mar-2014      Annunciation BVM, Lady Day    Psalm: 119:33-40    Ro. 7:7-13
Brandon - (Rupert's Land, Canada) The Rt Revd James Dusan Njegovan
Wednesday 26-Mar-2014    Psalm: 102:1-8    Job 11
Brechin - (Scotland) The Rt Revd Dr Nigel Peyton
Thursday 27-Mar-2014    Psalm: 102:23-28    Job 12
Brisbane - (Queensland, Australia) The Most Revd Dr Phillip John Aspinall
Anglican Bishop to the Australian Defence Force - (Australia) The Rt Revd Ian Keese Lambert
Brisbane - Northern Region - (Queensland, Australia) The Rt Revd Dr Jonathan Holland
Brisbane - Southern Region - (Queensland, Australia) The Rt Revd Alison Taylor
Brisbane - Western Region - (Queensland, Australia) Archdeacon Cameron Venables
Friday 28-Mar-2014    Psalm: 86:1-7    Job 13
Bristol - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Michael Arthur Hill
Bristol - Swindon - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Lee Stephen Rayfield
Saturday 29-Mar-2014    Psalm: 77:1-15    Job 14
British Columbia - (British Columbia & the Yukon, Canada) The Rt Revd Logan McMenamie
 
Sunday 30-Mar-2014      Lent 4    Psalm: 131    Ro. 7:14-25
PRAY for The Church of Ireland The Most Revd Dr Richard Lionel Clarke Archbishop of Armagh and Primate of All Ireland and Metropolitan
Monday 31-Mar-2014    Psalm: 49:12-20    Ro. 8:1-11
Bukavu - (Congo) The Rt Revd Sylvestre Bahati
Tuesday 01-Apr-2014    Psalm: 112    Ro. 8:12-17
Bukedi - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Samuel Egesa
Wednesday 02-Apr-2014    Psalm: 139:4-12    Job 15
Bunbury - (Western Australia, Australia) The Rt Revd Alan Ewing
Thursday 03-Apr-2014    Psalm: 139:13-18    Job 16
Bungoma - (Kenya) The Revd George Mechumo
Friday 04-Apr-2014    Psalm: 73:21-26    Job 17
Bunyoro-Kitara - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Nathan Kyamanywa
Saturday 05-Apr-2014    Psalm: 19:1-6    18
Busan - (Korea) The Rt Revd Onesimus Dongsin Park
 

Published by the Anglican Communion Office

©2013 Anglican Consultative Council