Anglican Cycle of Prayer

Thursday 01-Jan-2015    Psalm: 96: 1,11-end    Isa. 52: 7-10
Kyushu - (Japan) The Rt Revd Luke Ken-ichi Muto
Friday 02-Jan-2015    Psalm: 97: 1,8-end    Isa. 53
Lafia - (Abuja, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Miller Maza
Saturday 03-Jan-2015    Psalm: 100    Isa. 60: 15-22
Lagos - (Lagos, Nigeria) The Most Revd Ephraim Ademowo
 
Sunday 04-Jan-2015      Christmas 3    Psalm: 149: 1-5    Phil. 3:1-16
Lagos West - (Lagos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd James Odedeji
Lagos Mainland - (Lagos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Adebayo Akinde
Monday 05-Jan-2015    Psalm: 9:1-11    Isa 61:8-11
Lahore - (Pakistan) The Rt Revd Irfan Jamil
Tuesday 06-Jan-2015      The Epiphany    Psalm: 72: 1-8    Eph. 3: 1-6
O God, who revealed your only Son to the Gentiles by the leading of a star, mercifully grant theat we, who know you now by faith, may after this life enjoy the splendour of your gracious Godhead, through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen
Wednesday 07-Jan-2015    Psalm: 72: 1,10-14    Eph. 3: 7-13
Lainya - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Peter Amidi Pitia
Thursday 08-Jan-2015    Psalm: 72: 1,15-end    Philemon 1:1-7
Lake Malawi - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd Francis Kaulanda
Friday 09-Jan-2015    Psalm: 98    Philemon 1: 8-21
Lake Rukwa - (Tanzania) The Rt Revd Mathayo Kasagara
Saturday 10-Jan-2015    Psalm: 138: 1-8    Gal. 1: 1-10
Lango - (Uganda) The Rt Revd John Charles Odurkami
 
Sunday 11-Jan-2015      Epiphany 1    Psalm: 111: 1-6    Gal. 1: 11-24
Langtang - (Jos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Stanley Fube
Monday 12-Jan-2015    Psalm: 117    Gal. 2: 1-10
Lebombo - (Southern Africa) The Very Revd Carlos Simao Matsinhe
Tuesday 13-Jan-2015    Psalm: 111: 4-10    Gal. 2: 11-21
Leicester - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Timothy John Stevens
Assistant Bishop in the Diocese of Leicester - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Christopher John Boyle
Wednesday 14-Jan-2015    Psalm: 105: 1-7    Gal. 3: 1-14
Lesotho - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Adam Mallane Taaso
Thursday 15-Jan-2015    Psalm: 113    Isa. 46
Lexington - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Douglas Hahn
Friday 16-Jan-2015    Psalm: 119: 41-48    Isa. 47: 1-9
Liberia - (West Africa) The Rt Revd Dr Jonathan Bau-Bau Bonaparte Hart
Saturday 17-Jan-2015    Psalm: 139: 1-10    Gal. 3: 15-22
Lichfield - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Jonathan Michael Gledhill
Lichfield - Shrewsbury - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Mark James Rylands
Lichfield - Stafford - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Geoffrey Peter Annas
Lichfield - Wolverhampton - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Clive Gregory
 
Sunday 18-Jan-2015      Epiphany 2    Psalm: 1    Gal.. 3: 23-29
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
London - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd & Rt Hon Richard John Carew Chartres
London - Edmonton - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Peter William Wheatley
London - Fulham - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Jonathan Mark Richard Baker
London - Kensington - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Paul Gavin Williams
London - Stepney - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Adrian Newman
London - Willesden - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Peter Allan Broadbent
Monday 19-Jan-2015    Psalm: 33: 1-6,12    Gal. 4: 1-11
Lincoln - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Christopher Lowson
Lincoln - Grantham - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd Timothy William Ellis
Lincoln - Grimsby - (Canterbury, England) The Rt Revd David Eric Court
Tuesday 20-Jan-2015    Psalm: 8    Gal. 4: 12-20
Litoral Ecuador - (IX, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Alfredo Morante
Wednesday 21-Jan-2015    Psalm: 100    Gal. 4: 21-5:1
Liverpool - (York, England) The Rt Revd Paul Bayes
Liverpool - Warrington - (York, England) The Rt Revd Richard Finn Blackburn
Thursday 22-Jan-2015    Psalm: 85: 7-end    Gal. 5: 2-12
The Most Revd Dr Barry Morgan Archbishop of Wales & Bishop of Llandaff
Assistant Bishop of Llandaff - (Wales) The Rt Revd David Wilbourne
Friday 23-Jan-2015    Psalm: 24: 1-6    Gal. 5: 13-25
Lokoja - (Lokoja, Nigeria) The Most Revd Emmanuel Sokowamju Egbunu
Saturday 24-Jan-2015    Psalm: 98: 1-4    Gal. 6: 1-10
Limerick & Killaloe - (Dublin, Ireland) The Revd Canon Kenneth Kearon
 
Sunday 25-Jan-2015      Epiphany 3    Psalm: 34: 4-10    Gal. 6: 11-18
Long Island - (II, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Lawrence Provenzano
Monday 26-Jan-2015    Psalm: 34: 11-18    Col. 1: 1-14
Los Angeles - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Jon Bruno
1. Suffragan bishop of Los Angeles - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Mary Glasspool
2. Suffragan Bishop of Los Angeles - (VIII, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Diane Jardine Bruce
Tuesday 27-Jan-2015    Psalm: 33: 12-14,19-end    Col. 1: 15-29
Louisiana - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Morris Thompson
Wednesday 28-Jan-2015    Psalm: 145: 10-17    Col. 2: 1-15
Luapula - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd Robert Mumbi
Thursday 29-Jan-2015    Psalm: 62    Col. 2: 16-3:11
Lucknow - (North India) The Rt Revd Maurice Dan
Friday 30-Jan-2015    Psalm: 37: 3-8    Col. 3: 12-25
Lui - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Stephen Dokolo Ismail
Saturday 31-Jan-2015    Psalm: 145: 17-end    Col. 4
Lusaka - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd David Njovu
 
Sunday 01-Feb-2015      Epiphany 4    Psalm: 93    Wis. 1: 1-5
Luwero - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Evans Kisekka
Monday 02-Feb-2015      The Presentation of our Lord: Candlemas    Psalm: 1    Wis. 1: 6-11
Lweru - (Tanzania) The Rt Revd Jackton Yeremiah Lugumira
Tuesday 03-Feb-2015    Psalm: 103: 13-18    Wis. 1: 12-2:1
Machakos - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Joseph Mutungi
Wednesday 04-Feb-2015    Psalm: 32: 1-8    Wis. 2: 2-11
Madhya Kerala - (South India) The Rt Revd Thomas Kanjirappally Oommen
Thursday 05-Feb-2015    Psalm: 50: 1-6    Wis. 2: 12-24
Madi & West Nile - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Dr Joel Obetia
Friday 06-Feb-2015    Psalm: 29: 8-11    Wis. 3:1-9
Madurai-Ramnad - (South India) The Rt Revd Marialouis Joseph
Saturday 07-Feb-2015    Psalm: 37: 3-6,27,28    Wis. 4: 7-17
Mahajanga - (Indian Ocean) The Rt Revd Jean Claude Andrianjafimanana
 
Sunday 08-Feb-2015      Epiphany 5    Psalm: 19: 7-end    Wis. 6: 1-11
Maiduguri - (Jos, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Emmanuel Kana Mani
Monday 09-Feb-2015    Psalm: 34: 1-6    Wis. 6: 12-21
Maine - (I, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Stephen Lane
Tuesday 10-Feb-2015    Psalm: 82    Wis. 7: 15-8:1
Makamba - (Burundi) The Rt Revd Martin Nyaboho
Wednesday 11-Feb-2015    Psalm: 19: 1-4    Wis. 9: 1-8
Makurdi - (Abuja, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Nathan Nyitar Inyom
Thursday 12-Feb-2015    Psalm: 105: 1-5    Wis. 9: 9-18
Malaita - (Melanesia) The Rt Revd Samuel Sahu
Assistant Bishop of Malaita - (Melanesia) The Rt Revd Alfred Hou
Friday 13-Feb-2015    Psalm: 90: 1-6    Wis. 10: 15-end
Malakal - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Hilary Garang Deng
Malakal - Bentiu Area - (Sudan) The Rt Revd John Gattek
Saturday 14-Feb-2015    Psalm: 139: 13-18    Wis. 11: 1-14
Manchester - (York, England) The Rt Revd David Walker
Manchester - Bolton - (York, England) The Rt Revd Christopher Paul Edmondson
Manchester - Middleton - (York, England) The Rt Revd Mark Davies
 
Sunday 15-Feb-2015      Epiphany 6    Psalm: 144: 1-4    Wis. 11: 21-26
Mandalay - (Myanmar) The Rt Revd David Nyi Nyi Naing
Monday 16-Feb-2015    Psalm: 149: 1-5    Wis. 12: 12-18
Manicaland - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd Julius Tawona Makoni
Tuesday 17-Feb-2015    Psalm: 33: 1-9    Prov. 23: 15-25
Mara - (Tanzania) The Rt Revd Hilkiah Omindo Deya
Wednesday 18-Feb-2015      Ash Wednesday    Psalm: 19    Ro. 9:1-13
Marathwada - (North India) The Rt Revd Madhukar Kasab
Thursday 19-Feb-2015    Psalm: 17:1-11    Job 22:1-14
Maridi - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Justin Badi Arama
Friday 20-Feb-2015    Psalm: 88:11-18    Job 22:15-30
Maryland - (III, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Eugene Sutton
Suffragan Bishop of Maryland - (III, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Heather Cook
Saturday 21-Feb-2015    Psalm: 62:1-8    Job 23:1-7
Masasi - (Tanzania) The Rt Revd Patrick Mwachiko
 
Sunday 22-Feb-2015      Lent 1    Psalm: 88:1-6    Ro. 9:14-29
Maseno North - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Simon Oketch
Maseno South - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Francis Abiero
Monday 23-Feb-2015    Psalm: 88:7-12    Job 23:8-17
Maseno West - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Joseph Wasonga
Tuesday 24-Feb-2015    Psalm: 34:1-7    Ro. 9:30-10:4
Masindi-Kitara - (Uganda) The Rt Revd George Kasangaki
Wednesday 25-Feb-2015    Psalm: 27:7-14    Job 24:1-12
Massachusetts - (I, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Alan McIntosh Gates
Bishop Suffragan of Massachusetts - (I, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Gayle Harris
Western Massachusetts - (I, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Douglas Fisher
Thursday 26-Feb-2015    Psalm: 4    Job 24: 13-25
Masvingo - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd Godfrey Tawonezwi
Matabeleland - (Central Africa) The Rt Revd Cleophas Lunga
Friday 27-Feb-2015    Psalm: 13    Job 25
Matlosane (formerly Klerksdorp) - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Stephen Diseko
Saturday 28-Feb-2015    Psalm: 15    Job 26
Mbaise - (Nigeria) The Rt Revd Chamberlain Chinedu Ogunedo
 
Sunday 01-Mar-2015      St David of Wales    Psalm: 32:1-7    Ro. 10:5-13
Mbale - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Patrick Gidudu
Monday 02-Mar-2015    Psalm: 112    Ro. 10:14-21
Mbamili - (Niger, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Henry Okeke
Tuesday 03-Mar-2015    Psalm: 12:1-6    Job 27:1-12
Mbeere - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Moses Nthuka
Wednesday 04-Mar-2015    Psalm: 19:7-end    Ro. 11:1-12
Mbhashe - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Elliot Williams
Thursday 05-Mar-2015    Psalm: 143:1-6    Job 27:13-23
Meath & Kildare - (Dublin, Ireland) The Rt Revd Patricia Louise Storey
Friday 06-Mar-2015    Psalm: 143:7-11    Job 28:1-11
Medak - (South India) Vacant
Saturday 07-Mar-2015    Psalm: 123    Job 28:12-19
The Most Revd Philip Leslie Freier Archbishop of Melbourne & Primate elect of Australia
Melbourne - Eastern Region - (Victoria, Australia) The Rt Revd Barbara Darling
Melbourne - Northern & Western Region - (Victoria, Australia) The Rt Revd Philip Huggins
Melbourne - Southern Region - (Victoria, Australia) The Rt Revd Paul White
 
Sunday 08-Mar-2015      Lent 3    Psalm: 94:14-19    Ro. 11:13-24
Meru - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Charles Mwendwa
Monday 09-Mar-2015    Psalm: 55:1-8    Ro. 11:25-36
Mexico - (Mexico) The Rt Revd Carlos Touche-Porter
Western Mexico - (Mexico) The Rt Revd Lino Rodriguez-Amaro
Tuesday 10-Mar-2015    Psalm: 119:33-40    Job 28:20-28
Eastern Michigan - (V, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Todd Ousley
Michigan - (V, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Wendell Gibbs
Wednesday 11-Mar-2015    Psalm: 102:1-8    Job 29:1-10
Minna - (Lokoja, Nigeria) The Rt Revd Daniel Abu Yisa
Thursday 12-Mar-2015    Psalm: 102:23-28    Job 29:11-17
Minnesota - (VI, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Brian Prior
Friday 13-Mar-2015    Psalm: 86:1-7    Job 29:18-25
Missionary District of Oeste-Brasil - (Brazil) Vacant
Saturday 14-Mar-2015    Psalm: 77:1-15    Ro. 12:1-8
Milwaukee - (V, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Steven Miller
Mississippi - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Duncan Gray
Mississippi - (IV, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Brian Seage
 
Sunday 15-Mar-2015      Lent 4    Psalm: 131    Ro. 12:9-21
Missouri - (V, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Wayne Smith
Monday 16-Mar-2015    Psalm: 49:12-20    Ro. 13:1-7
Mityana - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Stephen Kaziimba
Tuesday 17-Mar-2015      St Patrick's Day    Psalm: 112    Ro. 13:8-14
Mombasa - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Julius Katio Kalu
Assistant Bishop of Mombasa - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Lawrence Dena
Wednesday 18-Mar-2015    Psalm: 139:4-12    Job 30:1-8
Monmouth - (Wales) The Rt Revd Richard Pain
Thursday 19-Mar-2015      St Joseph    Psalm: 139:13-18    Job 30:9-19
Montana - (VI, The Episcopal Church) The Rt Revd Charles Franklin Brookhart
Friday 20-Mar-2015    Psalm: 73:21-26    Job 30:20-31
Montreal - (Canada, Canada) The Rt Revd Barry Bryan Clarke
Moosonee - (Ontario, Canada) The Rt Revd Thomas Corston
Saturday 21-Mar-2015    Psalm: 19:1-6    Ro. 14:1-12
Moray, Ross & Caithness - (Scotland) The Rt Revd Mark Strange
 
Sunday 22-Mar-2015      Lent 5    Psalm: 26    Ro. 14:13-23
Morogoro - (Tanzania) The Rt Revd Godfrey Sehaba
Monday 23-Mar-2015    Psalm: 90:13-17    Job 31:1-8
Mount Kenya Central - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Isaac Nganga
Suffragan Bishop of Mount Kenya Central - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Allen Waithaka
Mount Kenya West - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Joseph Kagunda
Tuesday 24-Mar-2015    Psalm: 89:46-51    Job 31:9-15
Mount Kenya South - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Timothy Ranji
Suffragan Bishop Mt Kenya South - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Charles Muturi
Wednesday 25-Mar-2015      Annunciation BVM, Lady Day    Psalm: 70    Job 31:16-23
Mount Kilimanjaro - (Tanzania) The Rt Revd Stanley Elilekia Hotay
Thursday 26-Mar-2015    Psalm: 80:3-7    Job 31:24-34
Mpumalanga - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Daniel Kgomosotho
Friday 27-Mar-2015    Psalm: 119:169-176    Job 31:35-40
Mthatha (formerly St John's) - (Southern Africa) The Rt Revd Dr Sitembele Mzamane
Saturday 28-Mar-2015    Psalm: 116    Ro. 15:1-13
Muhabura - (Uganda) The Rt Revd Cranmer Mugisha
Mukono - (Uganda) The Rt Revd William Ssebaggala
 
Sunday 29-Mar-2015      Palm Sunday of the Passion    Psalm: 24:7-10    Lk. 19:28-40
Pray for the peace of Jerusalem
All glory, laud and honor, To Thee, Redeemer, King, To Whom the lips of children Made sweet hosannas ring.
Jerusalem - (Jerusalem & Middle East) The Rt Revd Suheil Dawani
Monday 30-Mar-2015      Monday in Holy Week    Psalm: Lam. 3:4-12    Isa. 5:1-13
Multan - (Pakistan) The Rt Revd Leu Paul
Tuesday 31-Mar-2015      Tuesday in Holy Week    Psalm: Lam. 3:13-21    Jer. 26:7-11
Mumbai (Form. Bombay) - (North India) The Rt Revd Prakash Patole
Wednesday 01-Apr-2015      Wednesday in Holy Week    Psalm: Lam. 3:55-63    Jer. 26:20-24
Mumias - (Kenya) The Rt Revd Beneah Salalah
Thursday 02-Apr-2015      Maundy Thursday    Psalm: Lam. 2:20-21    Zech. 13:7-9
When Jesus wept, the falling tear in mercy flowed beyond all bound; when Jesus groaned, a tembling fear seized all the guilty world around

Mundri - (Sudan) The Rt Revd Bismark Monday Avokaya
Friday 03-Apr-2015      Good Friday    Psalm: Lam 1:12-14    Gen. 22:1-14
For me, kind Jesus, was thy incarnation, thy mortal sorrow, and thy life's oblation; Thy death of anguish and thy bitter passion, for my salvation. Therefore, kind Jesus, since I cannot pay thee, I do adore thee, and will ever pray thee, think on thy pity and thy love unswerving, not my deserving
J Heerman

Muyinga - (Burundi) The Rt Revd Paisible Ndacayisaba
Saturday 04-Apr-2015      Holy Saturday    Psalm: Lam. 3:22-33    *Bar. 3:9-19
Mytikyina - (Myanmar) The Rt Revd John Zau Li
Assistant Bishop elect of Mytikyina - (Myanmar) The Rt Revd Vacant
 

Published by the Anglican Communion Office

©2013 Anglican Consultative Council